3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Ideal Protein Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet-236/)
-   -   Ideal Protein Diet - FAQ (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet/184421-ideal-protein-diet-faq.html)

dunwitfat 03-06-2011 09:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shrinking Sandra (Post 3740472)
hey! I am new to IP. I wont actually start for another 2 weeks. I do have a question though. I hate mornings. Ever since I have gained this weight I can't seem to have the energy to get out of bed. It's not a depression thing, I am fine once I get up, but I just can't gain any energy to take those covers off and get out of bed. (Horrible, I know!) I see everyone talking about how IP gives them tons of energy. Has anyone had this problem before, being too lethargic to get out of bed? and did it get better on IP? (it doesn;t matter if I get 4 or 10 hours of sleep, it's the same every morning...I am assuming it's because of my high sugar and carb diet.)

My energy increased dramatically since losing 20 lbs. I have no trouble getting out of bed anymore, are you getting enough sleep? I'm finding some days I'm full of energy and raring to go....others I'm a bit lethargic. I guess the body just needs rest.

dunwitfat 03-06-2011 09:28 AM

Another Question

Anyone else extremely constipated? I started ColonAide - a 14 day cleansing program - good results so far. I'll be adding a regular dose of Metamusal (sp). My coach (who I dropped this week - she adds no value) keeps suggesting laxatives even though I tell her I can't take laxatives due to the extreme opposite effect....ugh. I'm switching to Lindora and EAS - close enough and much less expensive. Any opinions?

crazymomof5 03-06-2011 10:38 AM

I have had the same issues with the constipation try adding pro biotics . also try looking in to Nashua Nutrition very similar in product and alot cheaper