General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Old 07-04-2006, 09:18 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 202/202/150

Default Diet Plans

I'm considering Weight Watchers or E-diets, and was wondering what everyone thought about them.

I'm a college student so I can't do anything really expensive (like LA Weightloss). I'm kind of a picky eater, so I need to have a little bit of freedom to choose. When I'm at school (I go back in September) I go to the gym every morning, so I would like to work on changing my eating habits. I have tried on my own quite a few times, but I think I need a little guidance, support and someone to hold me responsible for my actions so I can't cheat!

Lisa
Enginerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 09:54 AM   #2  
it's always something

Hi Lisa, welcome to 3fc

Weight Watchers might be a good option for you, but you should check the rates in your area to see if you can afford it. It's not expensive at all, and you are not obligated to continue if you find it's not for you. But I remember being a college student and it wasn't always easy to come up with the $13 a week, or whatever the rate is. However, when I was in college, we had a Weight Watchers group on campus that made use of the WW "At work" program. You prepaid for 6 weeks at a reduced rate, and the meetings were on campus. They may not offer that everywhere, though.

WW offers the most flexibility, so it's great for picky eaters. In my personal opinion, the key to WW success is the weekly support meetings, and their online version didn't live up to it because their message boards are so poorly designed. Of course we have WW forums here, lol, so you are more than welcome to stick around