my new diet plan

• Hi my name is theresa. I am new to this sight. Ok i have tried alot of diet plans. I tried the slim fast didn't really help. I tried weight watchers too hard to do. I was trying low carb could not do it (i salute anyone who can stay on that diet) I was even going to try the atkins diet but my friend said she gained more weight then she lost. But that was her some people may loose weight on it. So I decided that I should see if I can start my own diet. Its jogging in the morning walking at night. Cut down on sugars and carbs (I can't just go cold turkey) cut down on white bread and rice (my nutrionist told me to do that) take vitamins no eating after 10. And going to the gym once a week (thats all i can afford) so tell me if you think it is a good idea.

Theresa
  • Hi,
    I am a firm believer that to lose weight you must burn more calories than you take in. Period. It doesn't matter if you are eating all protein, all fat, all carbs...if you are still eating 5,000 calories a day while on Atkins or low carb-then you are not going to lose. A lot of no fat/no carb/no whatever dieters cut out all of one thing...but still eat too much of what they are allowed. It doesn't work. No matter what plan you follow-calories still count.
    If you need guidelines on how many calories to eat per day-feel free to pm me and I can help. It will vary depending on your age, current weight, activity level, and so on.