General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Old 03-28-2013, 10:18 AM   #31  

Height: 5'9"

Default Just joined!

Hi I am a new member and joined QWLC yesterday. I start my prep on Monday. I am very excited to finally lose this weight! I plan on reading through this thread, but if anyone has any helpful tips that I should know before I start, I would really appreciate the guidance. This is a big investment in my health and a huge step for me to get off my butt and lose the weight.
i will lose weight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2013, 10:56 AM   #32  

Hello! I am a QWLC newbie, I made it thru the 3 day prep and dropped 8 lbs and then the weeknd hit. I DIED Friday at the movies. I had wine and appetizers.

Yesterday I did well. I followed the diet to a "T" then I caved and I drank some wine and ate some bbq.
ghardeway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2013, 10:57 AM   #33  

I FEEL really bad. I HAVE blown my diet and all my hard work.
Old 03-31-2013, 10:59 AM   #34  

I hatethe thought of discussing this at weigh in tomorrow (ekkkk). I HOPE I do not have to repeat the prep phase. I am here for motivation and to follow along.
Old 03-31-2013, 11:00 AM   #35  

I am back at square one - this is not easy peasy for me.
Old 04-01-2013, 11:35 PM   #36  

S/C/G: 250/217/165

Height: 5.7

No its not easy.... I was off two days but now its bck to making this work.you can do it
proudmommy09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 03:29 PM   #37  

Well the prep is over and down almost 9lbs! Day 1 of the diet has started. I keep telling myself nothing tastes as good as skinny feels!
Old 04-04-2013, 03:40 PM   #38