3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   General Diet Plans and Questions (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/general-diet-plans-questions-10/)
-   -   Anyone doing the Ultimate You program? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/general-diet-plans-questions/237333-anyone-doing-ultimate-you-program.html)

RenayZ 07-05-2011 03:44 PM

Anyone doing the Ultimate You program?

Hello! I'm a newbie here and I've learned so much from reading posts here. What an amazing group of supportive people!

Is anyone here doing the Ultimate You program? It's a book by Joe Dowdell, CSCS and Brooke Kalanick, ND, MS. Joe Dowdell is a certified trainer and Brooke Kalanick is a naturopathic physician who specializes in metabolic nutrition.

I bought the book because I was searching online about how to get rid of saddlebags. Ugh. I HATE my saddlebags. I won't wear a swimsuit or shorts because of them. I've always had them, even when I was thin (in the 12th grade!) and I've never been able to figure out what kinds of exercises I can do to get rid of them, short of liposuction. I read a bit about this book and the research that the authors did in regard to how hormones make our bodies hold onto fat. It made sense so I ordered the book. I followed the program for the first phase but then found it difficult to follow with a cake decorating business, two small, food-picky children and a sweets-loving husband.
Oh the sabotage!