Accupuncture

• My doctor has recommended I see an accupuncturist and was wondering if anyone has had good or bad experiences and how so.
  • My parents did acupuncture somewhere in Flushing and liked it. What was the reason your dr recced it?
  • Acid reflux and digestive issues
  • My mom tried it several years ago for her sciatica. Unfortunately, it didn't help and she ended up having surgery.

Here's hoping that it works well for your g.i. issues and you find some relief!
  • I can't speak on behalf of my own species, but when I was a veterinary technician I could see the benefits of both acupuncture and cold laser therapy for our canine friends! It was seriously astounding the difference it would make for pets who came in on a regimen. I remember so many dogs who could barely walk and after a few sessions, were so much more spry and energetic.

I could see it in my own dog as well. She has severe hip dysplasia in addition to a myriad of allergies/GI problems. Acupuncture helped all of her issues tremendously! I have a new job now though, so unfortunately I can't provide that for her anymore

Anyway, based on what i've seen...i'm a supporter!
  • Quote: My mom tried it several years ago for her sciatica. Unfortunately, it didn't help and she ended up having surgery.

Here's hoping that it works well for your g.i. issues and you find some relief!
    Thanks! I am so much better actually and have been wanting to stop taking acid reflux medication. The problem with that is that coming off this medication causes hyperacidic episodes and my doctor said that acupuncture would help me wean safely.