General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 06-19-2014, 10:53 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 256/ticker/240

Height: 5' 7"

Default Do you use a fitness tracker wristband?

Just wondering how many of you use a fitness tracker. Like fitbit etc.

Does it help you?

Do you use it consistently?
2feelbetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2014, 11:14 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 285/180/160

Height: 5'9"

I have a fitbit and really enjoy having it. The FitBit really gave me some insight into my movement; since I'm a teacher, I feel like I'm always moving, which is true, but the FitBit let me see when and where my low-movement times were. Plus, most of my close friends got FitBits too, so we can cheer each other on, in a gentle competition.

Really, it is like a fancy pedometer, but I like having it
duckyyellowfeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2014, 08:53 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 217/179/142

Height: 5'2

Can a Fitbit work with your PC instead of a smart phone? I only have a dumb phone. LOL
Wannabehealthy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2014, 10:41 AM   #4  
Optifast User

S/C/G: 265/see tracker/150

Height: 5'3.5

Yes you can, it syncs with both very easily.

I have the Fit Bit Flex - so does my husband, cousin and her fiance - we LOVE it!!!

It is very very easy to set up on a computer and will cause no stress whatsoever for non tech savvy
nibog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2014, 10:57 AM   #5  

Quote:
Originally Posted by nibog View Post
Yes you can, it syncs with both very easily.

I have the Fit Bit Flex - so does my husband, cousin and her fiance - we LOVE it!!!

It is very very easy to set up on a computer and will cause no stress whatsoever for non tech savvy