General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 05-15-2014, 12:43 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 151/151/130... was 190's in 06

Height: 5'4"

Default eharmony vs match.com

Ugh! So I have been single WAY WAY too long and I tried Match in the past but didn't really use it. I get panicky, freak out, and just too anxious. Anyway my goal is to FACE my FEAR otherwise I will be forever single - at least that is how I am feeling.

But curious - which do you think is better? What's been your experience? Your friend or family members experience?

TIA
helpmelose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 12:43 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 230/149/138

Height: 5'6

I have no experience with either (I got married before online dating existed!!) - but my husband's step-brother met his wife on Match.com. They actually sent in their story to see if they could get on a commercial, hah!

That said, to me, I always thought eHarmony sounded better - seems more about matching personalities rather than just browsing photos. But, again, I have never used either one.

Why not do both? Good luck!!!
Lunula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 03:34 PM   #3  

I wish I could do both -- it's the cost

I played around with match last night and have the cost.

So I think this afternoon I am going to play with eharmony and see how that goes. I kind of like the idea of not just browsing pics.

Thanks for responding!

Did they get selected for the commercial?
Old 05-15-2014, 06:06 PM   #4  
Warrior Princess

eHarmony is a WAY better site out of the two. Some people swear off internet dating all together but for me it was a great experience.
novangel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 06:50 PM   #5  
Just Me

S/C/G: 364/--/182

Height: 5'6"