General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 06-19-2012, 09:03 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 257/160/135

Height: 5'5

Default Online dating, meet men now or wait to lose weight?

So I have had some not so good experiences when I was overweight and I put up flattering pics that made me look a little thinner.

Now I have been single for years (which for someone in their 20's is valuable time) and I decided to try online dating again, but this time I am doing the OPPOSITE, but using pics 10-15 lbs bigger than what I am now.

If guys show interest in me, is it worth meeting them? I still feel like a lot of guys who are cute and have nice profiles are waiting on the size 4 to come around. I will be a size 4 in time, so should I meet the guys now or wait?
BlackBarbieKiss125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2012, 09:13 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 406/394/200

Height: 5"7

Hmmm, dilemma. I had a little go with dating sites and I go basically no attention. The difference was thought I feel i won't ever be a small size, like I always going to be quite big so i went on sites for guys who like that.

I think maybe in yourself you don't feel so sure or ready? Regardless of the men, maybe wait 'til you feel happy with the image you put up and feeling confident?
xxx
JoseLo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2012, 09:15 PM   #3  
Embracing the suck

S/C/G: 300/234/abs

Height: 6'9"

I'm not sure I understand your question but I'll give you my opinion.

Because online dating gives the illusion that there are a bazillion available options. Thus, putting yourself in a less flattering light is a bad idea.

Since your face is one of the first places you'll lose weight I would just go with current pictures and update them regularly.
JohnP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2012, 09:54 PM   #4  
Hi, I'm Lauren! :)

S/C/G: SW:209 / CW:184/ GW:~160

Height: 5'4