General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 09-30-2012, 09:21 PM   #1  
Porthardygurl

S/C/G: 315/see ticker/180

Height: 6ft

Question How to put behind the past and undo wrongs?

So...I'm not very good with being social. In fact i suck at it. In fact, i think personally, that i make for a very crappy friend. Most of the time i go through life, just fine, with having one friend and thats about it. I would say that my husband is my best friend and i have become an introvert over this past year, which is quite different then how i used to be(a social butterfly)

Anyway, I have been doing a lot of inward thinking. While i am on this quest to change my appearance, i realize that i want to change who i am on the inside as well. I have taken up the goal of starting to meet new people and strike up conversations (go team me) Point is: In this quest to become a better me, I ended up crossing paths with a girl that used to be my best friend. We were best friends from the time that we were 13 all the way up until i had my daughter which was 2 years ago. Long story short..She said some horrible things, i said some horrible things and in my attempt to make her understand that i was in need of a break from her, she thought i was calling are friendship quits. I never intended for our friendship to just end like that.

Over the next few months, she and her husband showed up at my husband's workplace to drop off "our stuff" which was essentially gifts that we have given them over the past few years. They seemed serious about getting rid of us in there lives.