3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   General chatter (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/general-chatter-72/)
-   -   What is your dream job and why (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/general-chatter/117488-what-your-dream-job-why.html)

balloonlady 07-11-2007 10:06 AM

Making balloon animals - and it's what I do now. If I was back in college I might choose to study marketing this time around, I really enjoy that part of running my business.

Casandra 07-11-2007 10:48 AM

I dont know how to answer this question properly. I want to be so many things, I dont know if I can only pick one!

I am currently just a lowly graphic designer, with no day job. I have been in jobs before, but I am so much of a people person, that my last job actually had me pondering going onto anti depressants just to keep up day to day.

I am an ok musician. I can sing and play a melody of instruments. Oboe, bassoon, guitar, etc.

I enjoy sketching. Mostly naked figures of what I wish my body looked like, lol. And I love animals.

I guess I have 3 options.

1.) Beagle Breeder/Showing type person - I am very passionate about beagles. They're just so dern expensive here, but with puppies selling at $1600 a pop, having a couple litters every year with different sires/dames would make quite a bit of an income for me.

2.) Consultant - Be it design, travel, estates, or even headhunting. I want a career as a consultant.

3.) Professionally Unemployed - Part of me just wants to apply for jobs and go to interviews for the rest of my life. Maybe even give a bit of 360 feedback. This way, I would get paid for something I seem to be quite good at! Being interviewed. I never actually seem to get the job, I'm always second bested or beaten to the post, but I always get good feedback.

Sounds good to me. If I could get paid to criticize how people interview...that would be awesome.

nelie 07-11-2007 10:54 AM