3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Food Talk And Fabulous Finds (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/food-talk-fabulous-finds-17/)
-   -   what are some good low fat snack choices? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/food-talk-fabulous-finds/358-what-some-good-low-fat-snack-choices.html)

chubby_angel 01-19-2001 01:04 AM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I was just wondering being new to this and all what are some choices you all like for low fat and low cal snacks?I am still learning to read those labels so far I know of a few things I can snack with out blowing it.Like Pretzles,choc rice cakes,veggie and fruit sticks.So any suggestions..
Thanks Tiffany
P.S. Can crystal light count towards your water?

jazzyvs 01-20-2001 09:08 PM

Hi Tiffany, I have been doing this for a while now and they are several things out there to snack on and taste GREAT!! and we know how important taste is. There's something called Great Escape out there with several different candy bars the waffer bar is my favorite and its only 1pt per bar. Hunts puts out small packs of Fat Free pudding (choc. is my Fav.) and its 1 pt per cup, Jell-O has a sugar free jello 3 dif. flavor cups only 15 calories per cup you can eat all three cups for only 1pt. I put a receipe on the dessert section thats called Strawberry Smoothie my husband and I love it and its only 1pt per serving try it and let me know how you like it, also WOW! puts out some really great tasting chips. These are items I like to snack on. Let me know if you've tried any of them......Vikki

spinksy123 01-21-2001 07:54 AM

Hi there,

I like the following:
The baby carrots -- 1 point per cup.
Sugar free jello -- 0 points.
Mini rice cakes --8/1 point.
Popcorn -- Lite microwave -- bag is 2-3 points.
Sugar free soda/V8 juice
Pickles -- 0 points.

Good luck.

------------------