3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Food Talk And Fabulous Finds (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/food-talk-fabulous-finds-17/)
-   -   Greek Yogurt vs Regular (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/food-talk-fabulous-finds/264192-greek-yogurt-vs-regular.html)

thinkfit 08-06-2012 11:37 PM

Greek Yogurt vs Regular

Crazy sorry if this has already been addressed and I missed it, but I didn't really find what I was looking for when I searched. Alright, so I really hate yogurt. The thing is, I understand how beneficial eating it can be and I really want to like it. I've tried tons of flavors, but unfortunately I just can't get around the taste. That being said, I've never tried Greek style yogurt before. The only kind of information I can fin on it is a compare/contrast of the nutrition labels and the fact that the texture is a lot more thick and creamy than regular, but no one talks about taste! So here's my question: is the taste difference between Greek style yogurt and regular enough that it's worth trying, or is it just the texture?

Chubbygirl253 08-07-2012 02:01 AM

i don't think the taste is much different, mostly thickness and texture. I like it less thick but get the greek yogurt because its so high in protein. It's thicker than I care for and does have just a bit more yogurty taste. If u don't like yogurt u prolly won't like greek yog any better but its worth a shot!

kaplods 08-07-2012 03:00 AM

If you hate the taste, I agree that you probably won't like greek yogurt any better.

You might like homemade yogurt with a short incubation time, but making your own yogurt is a lot of work to go through only to possible determine that you don't like it any better.