Old 12-30-2009, 11:52 AM   #1  

S/C/G: ♡See Ticker♡

Height: 68"

Default Recommend a video for a total exercise newbie?

Ok, I will be honest. I have not exercised in 5 years or more. I walk around my school campus a lot, but I don't have a fit bone in my body. What are some good exercise videos I can work with for a total exercise newbie? I like yoga, but I am looking for a good calorie burn as well.
Mikan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 02:00 PM   #2  
Beings fats is brutals

Height: 5'10

When I started working out regularly earlier this year, I started by just walking my dog a mile around the neighborhood.

I graduated to checking out the workout videos available On Demand from Comcast.

I really liked Leslie Sansone's Walk Away the Pounds. It's a good indoor power walk that had 1-4 mile variations. http://www.amazon.com/Leslie-Sansone...pr_product_top

Once my body got used to the 1 mile workout, I did the 2 mile workout. But I still fell back on the 1 mile if I was pressed for time.

THEN I found Jillian Michael's 30 Day Shred. I started doing that a few times a week until I could handle more. Now I do it daily. If you're really brave I would say start with that! You'll work your way up. But I think most would suggest starting with something easier. http://www.amazon.com/Jillian-Michae...2199263&sr=1-1
Metal Chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 05:07 PM   #3  

Thanks Metal Chick. I think I will try going for walks first and try out these videos, too, after I gain some endurance.
Old 12-30-2009, 11:21 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 267/ticker/145

Height: 5'9"

hey mikan,