Featherweights For those with just a few pounds, or trying to lose those last few pounds.

Old 02-15-2009, 01:21 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 196/196/185

Height: 5'3"

Default motivation, and removing that last 10 lbs

Hi Folks!

I just found the Featherweights section here on 3fc a few days ago, and discovered that THIS is where I belong! I kept thinking that there has to be a place on this site that deals with folks on the tail end of their weight removal journey, and here it is!

I returned to weight lifting, yoga, and clean eating March, 2008, and, so far, have removed around 35 lbs and 20 inches. Now, I am down to removing the last 10 or 15 lbs of weight, and am having such a hard time drumming up motivation to do so. I work in the hospitality industry so walk about 25 hours a week, go to the gym and, overall, eat healthy, I just don't restrict calories as much as I need to do so in order to remove the weight. The positive side is that I am doing well with maintaining. Since November, I keep gaining and removing 4/5 lbs showing an overall definite weight loss of 2 lbs. I think my biggest obstacle is that I feel really good physically and health-wise, and am happy with the way my body looks now.

My questions to all the folks here is what do you do for motivation - what motivates you to continue to remove weight when you are happy with the way you are? How do you beat those last 10 or 15 lbs?

Lou
theloula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2009, 01:36 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 197/135/?

Height: 5'7"

I have the same problem.

I had a realization yesterday: I could list many, many reasons why losing 60 pounds was and is worth it. But there aren't so very many reasons why losing 7 more pounds is worth it. I don't mean it's NOT worth it - it is. But it helps to realize that the ROI is lower at this point. At the very least, it's different. So I'm going to try to make those reasons a little more black and white for me.