Old 03-14-2008, 10:12 PM   #1  

Default too much fruit ?

do you think it is bad for diet progress to eat too much fruit?
because i have been eating a lot!
Old 03-14-2008, 10:59 PM   #2  
Tiff

S/C/G: 322/ticker/175

Height: 5' 7"

i don't know but someone once told me i never got fat eating my fruits and veggies
Old 03-14-2008, 11:05 PM   #3  

S/C/G: SW:394/310/180

Height: 5'6"

Anything is possible, but ultimately the scale will let you know what works for you, and what doesn't.
Old 03-15-2008, 01:27 AM   #4  
I can do it!

S/C/G: 446.8/ticker/170

Height: 5 foot 7

I just went to the doctor a couple days ago and he told me not to eat fruit, because it's fattening and it has too much sugar. I thought that was rediculous, but I'm not a doctor so I don't know. I just know I like this diet but I don't overeat on fruit. I'll have a couple servings throughout the day.
Old 03-15-2008, 03:16 AM   #5  
Progress not perfection

S/C/G: 235/170/150

Height: 5'7

I don't personally think too much fruit is going to hurt you If you are worried try to have more veggie snacks but still some fruit. Also if you are sticking to the book he says don't over eat so as long as you arn't eating fruit when you arn't hungry just because it's healthy, I think you should be fine

Good Luck!!

Last edited by jillnicole03; 03-15-2008 at 03:16 AM.
Old 03-16-2008, 02:21 AM   #6  

Hi, the only thing with fruit is it has sugar and is a carb. so i am diabetic and do not eat lots of it. But i gain eating fruit to much. good luck. LaDean
Old 03-16-2008, 07:30 AM   #7  

S/C/G: 236/221/136

Height: 5'7

I don't think you can eat too much fruit if you are listening to your hunger cues. As long as you aren't overeating you will be fine. What phase are you on? If you can keep an eye on the scale and you will see if it affects you negatively.
Old 03-17-2008, 09:21 AM   #8  
*My blessing is IZRAEL*