Does it Work? Unsure if the latest product or service lives up to it's claims? From popular products to the latest scams, discuss it here before you buy!

Closed Thread

Old 11-11-2006, 01:30 AM   #1  
It's up to me this time!

Height: 5'3

Default 6 week body makeover??

Is anyone doing the 6 week body makeover by Michael Thurmond? I received the information from a friend who bought it but didn't stick to it and started it monday. It's going to take a bit more than 6 weeks but it shows in the program that you can do this for as long as you like since it's not a "diet". I'm hoping to find some others who are doing this to keep up with and see how we progress.
Old 11-11-2006, 03:49 AM   #2  

Hi jcogs!

I started the 6 wk. body makeover diet a little while back but then my birthday came around and I sort of "Lost it". I am going to get back with really being strict with the diet again tomorrow and would love to share results. I'm still learning the ropes but I have lost 11 pounds so far. It wasn't hard either.
Old 11-11-2006, 12:28 PM   #3  
Mel

If you do a search in this forum, you'll find MANY past threads devoted to Michael Thurmond's 6 week makeover. I've never done it, but from what I've read and heard, it is a restrictive but healthy eating program, coupled with a vigourous workout program. And yes, the program works if YOU work it! Another similar program to look at is Bill Phillip's Body for Life. His progra is laid out in 12 week challenges. Any program where you eat less and move more will work! You just need to be consistent.

Congratulations on starting your new healthy life.

Mel
Old 11-22-2006, 05:08 PM   #4