Dieting with Obstacles Those with special health concerns such as diabetes, fibromyalgia, pregnancy, etc can post here for extra support and help.

Old 09-01-2004, 04:27 PM   #1  

Red face dieting with diabetes

Hi I'm Deb. I'm really new to 3FC's and still pretty new to living with diabetes. My doctor has a pretty grim veiw of me ever losing weight, since he's been on my case for a number of years. And I can't say as I blame him. But I do think that with a little support and encoragement I could make progress.

I'm looking for others who face losing weight while trying to maintain blood suger counts in a good range. And hoping we can share tips and laughs along the way. And in the end we can all learn from each other.

So let me hear from you gals.
deb 290/and dreaming of 145
2round is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2004, 09:34 PM   #2  

Cool

Well Deb, it looks like its just me again. I'm too tired to say more. Have a nice trip to Dallas and I'll take to you next week.
sapphire9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2004, 09:35 PM   #3  

Whoops. I meant "talk" to you next week. Told ya I was tired.
Old 09-03-2004, 07:04 AM   #4  

Hi, I am also new to diabetes, just been diagnosed last month. I am at the "I am so bummed" stage, but I am trying to cope. I am going to a clinic about diabetes, so I can learn more. I am trying to eat healthy, but sometimes it gets hard, especially going out to dinner. Somehow, I just can't see me ordering a salad, while everybody else is having a great dinner. Well anyhow,maybe we can support each other in tips about what to eat,and what works . bye for now Pat
patsygirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2004, 02:16 PM   #5