Depression and Weight Issues Have you been diagnosed with depression, are possibly on depression medication, and find it affects your weight loss efforts? Post here for support!

Old 08-15-2011, 11:31 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 191/189/135

Height: 5"2

Question Zoloft - Weight Loss

I have lost about 12 pounds since I've been taking Zoloft.

I started taking Zoloft 3 weeks ago for anxiety. This is my first time on medication. The medication does everything it promises to do with one side effect - I can't eat. Anything. I have to force myself to eat and it's getting harder and harder. I am taking poly-vi-sol vitamins for babies because it's the only vitamin that I can take on an empty stomach. I keep thinking the side effect will pass but I am coming up on my 4 week anniversary with no signs of getting an appetite. I have an appointment to see my doctor tomorrow.

Has anyone else experienced this side effect with Zoloft? If so, how long did it last? I don't want to switch medication because it works so well. I feel "normal" for the first time in years.
Incognita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2011, 02:07 PM   #2  
On the slow track.

S/C/G: 210/ticker/160

Height: 5'9

How strange! I've never taken zoloft or experienced that as a side effect of my meds but it sounds not good.

Let us know what your doctor has to say about it.
DietVet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2011, 11:12 AM   #3  
Doing it.

S/C/G: 208/see ticker/130

Height: 5'6"