Depression and Weight Issues Have you been diagnosed with depression, are possibly on depression medication, and find it affects your weight loss efforts? Post here for support!

Old 03-01-2012, 09:08 PM   #1  
Katrina

S/C/G: 162/see ticker/130

Height: 5'6

Default Worst Week of my life (non-food related)

I am usually a very happy person. But this week has just SUCKED so bad that I want to curl into a little ball on the floor and never move again. On tuesday, I was diagnosed with fatty-liver disease. Okay, that sucked but I could move past it. Nothing I can do but eat healthy so why fret and it explains why I've been feeling so sick the past few months.

I'm a broke college student who has no financial support from family (they live pay cheque to pay cheque)... so I have to work and take out loans to pay for my education. We just had reading break, and all 5 of the friends I've made in college went either to Mexico/Dominican Republic/California for it well I had to stay home and work (they all went separately)...and now my facebook is flooded with all these pictures of them having fun, and it just making me more depressed knowing that I'll be able to go on a vacation like that when I am like 30 something and will never get to have that "fun spring break college vacation". I also don't live on campus as I cant afford it so I feel like I am missing out there sometimes.

Well, today comes and I find out I got a 57% on one of my midterms. I am an A student. That mark is going to drop my GPA (first year university) sooooo bad. I studied for that test, but since I've been sick, I have missed some classes and apparently this teacher only likes to put what she talked about in class on the test as opposed to the homework questions she gives. The only reason I felt better was because I know my lab partner was struggling, and I've always had better grades then her... Low and behold she gets a 90 on it.