3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Cooking Tips and Questions (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/cooking-tips-questions-142/)
-   -   Dieters who hate to cook (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/cooking-tips-questions/233714-dieters-who-hate-cook.html)

Beach Patrol 05-20-2011 01:29 PM

Dieters who hate to cook

Yeah, um, that would be me. :o

Seriously, I hate cooking. I am not good at it. I can do it, but I hate it. I hate it worse than anything on the planet (as far as domesticity goes). I avoid it at all costs. One of my favorite phrases is "The only reason I have a kitchen is coz it came with the house!" Usually when cooking is done in my house, it's my husband doing it.

So my diet consists of very little cooking. Not to say that I eat a lot of processed foods - I don't. Mostly frozen veggies that I can pop in the mike, (my current fav is Green Giant Healthy Vision) lots of fresh fruit & raw foods (sliced tomatoes, cucumbers, peppers of a various style) and yeah, I might throw a few skinless chicken breasts in the oven & use them throughout the week for protein purposes, but in general I.DO.NOT.COOK.

How do you other non-cookers handle your specific menus?

JayEll 05-20-2011 01:40 PM

Like you, I cook maybe once a day, mostly with the microwave. :lol: And I'll also do up a batch of chicken breasts, lean pork chops, etc. to use the rest of the week--along with steamed broccoli, steamed summer squash. The rest is microwave, eating out, or foods that don't need cooking like deli meats, cheeses, packaged bars, etc.

Jay

Beach Patrol 05-20-2011 01:43 PM

Hey JayEll! :wave:

I'm just glad to know I'm not the only one... so many people seem to be chef-worthy... and I'm soooooo .... NOT. :rofl:

DixC Chix 05-20-2011 01:57 PM

I cook several servings of fresh or frozen veggies to last a few days. I use my george foreman grill for most meat. I love loaded sandwiches.