Another goal is to be exercising for 30 minutes a day
I also want to declutter my house
Anyone else have any goals?
Tracy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2009, 10:28 AM   #2  
Baby Stepping Along

Default Newbie here

Hi there,
I'm a newbie (well, returning after a loooooong absence) and looking for some online support. I belong to another board that got me through my major weight loss several years ago but it is languishing so I'm in search of an additional 'home'. I love the idea of a non-weight July 4 goal so here we go:

1. Complete the remaining 2 1/2 weeks of my 5 point baby step plan. I give myself 1 point a day for the following and if I complete 30+ points per week, I am adding $10 to my iTunes account. Points are earned for posting my food plan/actuals each day, drinking 64 oz water per day, 15+ min of intentional exercise, making one or more good/better/best choices during the day and taking 15 min or more for myself. I'm off to a good start in my second week and want to complete 4 full weeks before I either change what I need to do to earn the points or consider anything else for food changes. Trying to get myself back on track. I know what to do but haven't been doing it allllll winter and most of the spring and my clothes are tight to prove it.

2. I dug out my American Volksmarch Association stuff and want to complete at least one event walk in June. That will be a nice 6 mile walk and it will give me a chance to scope out the club and see if I might want to join. There are 2 events by 2 different clubs on 6/6 and 6/13 so ideally I'd do both because I'm considering both clubs for membership. I'm thinking joining one of these clubs might help me improve my weekday and winter exercise consistency by maybe taking initiative to plan group walks that I must then attend.