Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 12-07-2008, 04:11 PM   #1  

Unhappy I hit rock bottom last night

I ate so much that I actually threw up.

I started well, had an optifast shake for breakfast and lunch and small plate of lean ham. With another shake for dinner that should've been it. I wasn't hungry at all. Not at all.

I am studying a uni degree by correspondance and at the moment I am doing to film related units so I have to watch a lot of movies. I said to my boyfriend "I need to catch up on these movies, lets get some snacks and watch movies for the rest of the day". So we ate a big bag of chips between us, then made satay chicken with cous cous (that I loaded with butter) then started on the oreos. After I had BINGED, after I was already uncomfortably full, I went back for another bowl of satay chicken and cous cous... I struggled to eat it but I kept forcing it down, I don't know why.

I began to feel sick. Really really sick. Half an hour after eating I still felt sick. I could barely move. I struggled to get myself into the shower then it happened.

Sorry for the disgusting details but I really can't believe I let myself get this bad.

I can get through the day so easily with optifast shakes and salad (or when I am not doing optifast, healthy breakfast and healthy lunch). As soon as I get home from work, and it starts getting dark all I can think about is food. In fact if food is readily available, I dont even think about it that much, I just start inhaling it down. I want to stop. I try to stop. Will it ever stop?
lead and feather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 04:57 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 170/158.5/145

Height: 6'1