Old 01-27-2012, 06:52 AM   #31  

S/C/G: 256/ticker/170

Height: 5'11"

I'm starting today I'm trying to do paleo, but may end up closer to primal. I have the Paleo Comfort Foods cookbook coming today!
FatToFitWife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 07:48 AM   #32  
Slimming down in San Fran

S/C/G: 275/191/150

Height: 5'8"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Staceyh2012 View Post
I'm just new to the Paleo (got the primal blueprint book yesterday) and I'm looking to starting it after the weekend. Has anyone actually lost a lot of weight on it? I need to lose 100lbs and I'm looking for thinspiration.
Stacey, I recommend the Success Stories at Mark's Daily Apple for inspiration galore!
BerkshireGrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 10:54 AM   #33  
Renaissance Woman

S/C/G: 363/306/185

Height: 5'10.5"

Stacey, I've got a lot of weight to lose. I started at 353 lbs. Down to 293 lbs. I stalled around 315 lbs, popped back up to 330 lbs, then learned switched to Paleo. The last 40+ pound loss was a combination of Paleo and Intermittent Fasting. I'm sticking to this because I have health issues that eating like this addresses. For me, going Paleo was about avoiding certain foods that led to other issues. I lost some weight with pure Paleo eating because my cravings were greatly diminished, hunger was more manageable due to blood sugar regulation, and my food sensitivities were eliminated. The IF helped me to cut calories and really helped me to stop being as obsessed about food and eating.