Old 03-03-2008, 02:47 AM   #1  
Believe and Achieve

S/C/G: 365/311/180

Post Low Carb journal topic of the day for Monday, March 03

I thought it'd be great to start a journal for you all to come here and get and give inspiration, support, rant & rave, and everything else!

Topic:What improvements or accomplishments have you made since being on the Low Carb lifestyle?
butterfly_dreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2008, 02:53 AM   #2  
Believe and Achieve

S/C/G: 365/311/180

Since I'm new to the low carb life style I really haven't gotten started yet but I do have some improvements. Physically, I have felt a lot better. I used to wake up feeling slugish, but since I started detoxing by drinking water I've felt a little more energized. My stomach feels a little more squishy too (lol) so that means I'm starting lose weight. It may be just water but hey it still counts!
butterfly_dreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2008, 03:07 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 124kg(272)/94kg(209)/70kg(154

Height: 5'5"

I find that I have less heart-burn eating low-carb than when I ate refined carbs. I no longer have to keep antacids in my bag!

I'm just back on week 2 of under 40 carbs per day so can't wait to have more rewards of this way of eating.
KrisR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2008, 06:21 AM   #4  
Low Carb Lolita

S/C/G: 185/see ticker/135

Height: 5'7"

I eat more vegetables now, on Low Carb eating that I ever did eating "normally". Because for me, "normal" eating was eating junk all the time. Pizza and Chinese and McDonalds--oh my!
Azure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2008, 11:14 AM   #5  
banned

S/C/G: 185/165/150

Height: 5'9 - 40 and fabulous!