3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Carb Counters (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/carb-counters-117/)
-   -   a bit discouraged (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/carb-counters/131146-bit-discouraged.html)

SMiller96 01-13-2008 10:46 AM

a bit discouraged

So I am brand new to this low carb thing. And I just completed my 2nd week of induction. I'm not really doing Atkins, per se, I just sort of do my own low carb version...but I do count my carbs and try to keep them under 20-25.
Anyway, I have not cheated. I am very dedicated. I LOVE the way this lifestyle makes me feel. I've had so much energy. I haven't had this much energy in years! It's also been such mood enhancer for me! Everyone around me has noticed. And I'm sleeping better! All good things, right? So I was a tad disappointed to get on the scale to see that I have lost NO weight during induction. I read all of these inspiring stories of people losing 5,6,7,8 and more pounds during the first two weeks. What happend to me? Some of my clothes do a feel a tiny bit looser...but not where I expected to be. I am not giving up. I don't give up that easily, but this has put a bit of a damper on my motivation and happy mood. I will confess that I have not been excercising and do plan to start with this next week. ( We've been out of town, I've been working more hours, my daughter got sick,etc. ) and exercising has not really been an option. However, no more excuses, I am beginning again soon!
But, what gives in the weight loss department? Any thoughts? Advice? Thanks in advance.:)

stayincalm 01-13-2008 10:54 AM

I can understand that would be disappointing. Can you give us an idea of your daily menu? Maybe there are some hidden carbs in there? Are you on any medications?

RobinW 01-13-2008 11:05 AM