Old 07-11-2008, 10:54 AM   #1  

Default Help me to plan my breakfast, please!

Hi you all,

I am new here and I am on diet for the first time in my life. I gained 15 pounds since I graduated from college and I decided to go back to what used to be my normal weight. However, It has been hard for me to plan my breakfasts, I am used to eggs, bacon, oj, coffees, bread, etc... Now I am eating a small bowl of cereal, but maybe anyone there could suggest other little dishes...
I am trying to consume 1,500 calories a day

thank you,
gebebop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 11:02 AM   #2  
~*Dawn*~

S/C/G: 223/ticker/165

Height: 5'9"

Yogurt (I eat strawberry cheesecake yogurt and its 100 calories)
Banana (I eat with yogurt 90 calories)

I always try to keep my breakfast around 200 calories so its usually something small and fruity lol
DMNewman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 11:04 AM   #3  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"

You can still have eggs. Try 2 softboiled eggs and a bowl of oatmeal. Also, there's no reason why you can't have something like a couple of scrambled eggs with a measured amount of ham or cheese.

If your cereal is using up too many calories, maybe you need a different cereal.

Other ideas: Cottage cheese (2%) with 1 piece of whole grain toast and 1 teaspoon of butter. A breakfast shake with 1% milk, 1 egg (or protein powder if you prefer), 1/3 banana, some frozen strawberries.

If breakfast is important to you, there's no reason to make it really small...

Jay
JayEll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 11:21 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 177/174/135

Height: 5'4