Old 07-07-2008, 08:56 PM   #1  

Default tips for pms cravings--please help

I've been counting calories with success for a few months now, except for one nagging problem. As soon as I reach the second half of my cycle (the day after ovulation) my appetite goes out of whack. I just can't eat enough to be satisfied--its like a switch is flipped. As soon as my cycle begins, I'm fine again--my appetite goes back to normal and I can easily stick with the 1500-1600 calories I eat per day (I eat 4 meals per day about 400 cal per meal). Does anyone else have this problem or is there something wrong with me? I realize that women's appetites do increase during this time, but I feel like mine is excessive and adding an extra 100-200 cal per day just isn't enough. Has anyone figured out a successful plan to cope? I'd appreciate any help--its SO frustrating... Thanks!
AmyLouWho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2008, 09:12 PM   #2  
ddc
getting back to 140

S/C/G: 155/154.2/140

Height: 5'7"

This happens to me also. Except luckily it's only the 2-3 days before my period begins. I feel ravenous all day long. Once I realized that's what it was, I have been able to suppress the hunger feelings somewhat. I do chew alot of gum during that time, and if I snack I try to make wise choices.
Sometimes, I just gotta have cheez-its though
ddc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2008, 09:50 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 241.5/ticker/160