Old 07-07-2007, 08:17 PM   #1  

Default Daily Checklist?

Hello,

I am new to this part of the site. I have been counting calories to lose weight.

I was wondering...has anyone ever created daily checklists for themselves that include everything that they plan on eating during the day? I was thinking about doing this...I figured once I ate something, I could check it off my list. I am just wondering if I am going to drive myself nuts by getting that "obsessive" with my calorie counting.

Thanks!
starzzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2007, 08:25 PM   #2  
Going around again

S/C/G: 289/249/140

Height: 5'5"

I do something similar with my water intake and my dairy and protein servings, since these are the items that I tend not to eat as much of so I have to keep myself accountable.
MoragMunch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2007, 10:39 PM   #3  

I do it. It's been especially helpful in these early stages of dieting so that I don't go too far over or under my daily calories. I usually plan out my eating plan the day before. Then it's easy to get ready and stick to it.

What's been really good for me is that my husband got me Calorie King on the computer, so I use that everyday to calculate what I'm eating.
crafty mommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 09:42 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 165/147/128

Height: 5'3"

I think it's a good idea. I thought about it when I was reading that "SuperFoods" book.
srmb60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 09:53 AM   #5  

S/C/G: 190/189/156

Height: 5'10"

I just started doing that as well. I feel more planned and in control. I plan for the week on Sundays including exercise. Good Luck!
aymster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 09:54 AM   #6  
Live with Intention

S/C/G: 260.6/see ticker/160

Height: 5'7"