Making the Cut

• Has anyone followed the 30 day program in the Making the Cut book by Jillian Michaels? I am following WW and I just started Making the Cut, I am on day # 7. I was wondering if anyone has lost weight with this book or if any good things happen with this book.

Thanks,
    Jestina
  • JK - I did the entire 30 day workout. I lost about 12 lbs. I didn't follow the diet she lays out but did my own thing with similar daily nutrients and calories. I loved and hated MTC. Love it because it works and it felt good, except when it felt bad. It did a number on my knees. No lasting injuries but towards the end of the program I was starting to worry. Also, I have more than 20 lbs., to lose and chose to do this anyway, now that I have done it I think following her recommendation to do this when you are really close to your goal is best. I felt okay about trying it because I have been lifting for several years and so was basically able to do everything, I think I am still too heavy for all the impact work. The floor work was a revelation however. At the end of it I was definitely at my most buff.
  • I just got her first book "Winning by Losing" in the mail today... so I'll keep ya posted on that.