Old 12-31-2011, 05:27 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 398/257/150

Height: 5'6"

Default Blue Team 2012 Resolution Revolution CHAT Thread Week 1 (01/01-01/8)

Hello Blue Team!

My name is Leslie & I'm the Blue Team leader.

I am fairly new to this challenge but look forward helping in anyway I can.

I am 46 in 11 days and started on this lifestyle journey in May of 2011. I have always been fat. When I graduated from high school I was 310 lbs. I am currently at the lowest weight I can ever remember being and getting healthier by the day

My husband and I just graduated from a program at our gym called the 20/20 lifestyles program and it's changed our lives considerably. Becoming active and facing my binge eating issues have been enlightening and freeing. Life rocks !

I find setting goals and sticking with them are difficult so this challenge is great for the accountability and support.

We have a LOT of new faces around this time. Please introduce yourself.
Each week there will be a new chat thread, exercise thread & nutrition thread. You can participate as much or as little as you like, but you must post at least once per week on the chat thread to be considered the biggest loser that week. Weight loss is calculated by % of body weight lost (# of pounds lost/weight)*100

I look forward to getting to know everyone. Let's go Blue Team!
Old 12-31-2011, 05:46 PM   #2  
Dependapotomaus, no more!

S/C/G: 259/168/145

Height: 5'4

Hi, I'm Steph. This is my first board wide BL Challenge, although I did win my team's title on the 20-something's board this month

I'm 27, I've been heavy most of my life. Graduated high school at 220, got married a year later, had some pretty crappy stuff happen, got really depressed, ate my feelings, and hit my high weight of 320 in 2006. I lost about 130 lbs and put about 75 back on. I started here in May 2011 at 259, lost 13 lbs and took a break for the rest of the summer. I recommitted on September 4, 2011 after my husband deployed.