Old 11-05-2006, 05:26 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 251/248/130

Height: 5'2''

Question Dont know where to start...

Hello all. I recently (a week ago) started dieting (calorie counting) and exercising. Ive read that some people have lost 5+ pounds in the first week. However, I got disappointed when I checked the scale today and it read the same as last week. I've been on a 1700 calorie diet, but dont always have to time to update my fitday. And when I do have the chance to, I have forgotten what I ate. I have been exercising 7 days a week, for atleast an hour a day. I am not an expert in calorie counting, but I have only been looking at the calories, not carbs, fat, protein, etc. Does this make a difference? According to fitday, majority of my foods come from carbs. Ive read that some people pre-make their foods for the next day, including snacks and meals. Its only 12pm here, and I am starving! How often should I eat and how many calories in a meal? Where should my calories be coming from? (carbs, protein, fat, etc) Also, Im not a big fan of raw veggies & fruits. (ok..so I gag when I eat lettuce). I'll gladly eat cooked veggies though. What type of foods should I make a list of for my next visit to the grocery store? Ive been eating the Lean Cuisine meals for lunch. I guess I really dont know what my question is. Im just sorta wandering around. If someone could point me in the right direction, I will be grateful for life! Thank you in advance.
huniebunie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 05:48 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 165/147/128

Height: 5'3"

Can you make a link to your fitday so I can have a look?
srmb60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 06:00 PM   #3  

There you go. My fitday is now public.
Old 11-05-2006, 06:02 PM   #4  

I'll have a look. Be right back.

In the mean time .... what do you think of if I say ... "I want you to eat proteins and things that grow"?
Old 11-05-2006, 06:08 PM   #5  

Oh Hunie! I can't make that fitday link work.