Old 10-29-2006, 01:30 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 350/348.1/195

Default New and I don't know Where to Start

Hi, I'm new here. I came here because I read about it in a women's magazine. I would like to lose 80 pounds and I'm not sure where to start. I'm a college student and am looking for a place to get encouragement and support. I found this site to be a little overwhelming so I don't know where to start. Is there anyone that can help me get started?
NuCreation85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2006, 09:18 AM   #2  

Looking for a place to get encouragement and support, eh? Well I think you've found the right place! I can't say enough about the ladies here.... Everyone's so supportive and understanding and full of helpful advice and suggestions. And they're always good for a kick in the rear when you need one

Do you have a plan in mind to help you lose weight? There are lots of forums here dedicated to people following different plans, and most of them have extensive FAQ sections which explain the diets and programs thoroughly.

Here's Weight Watchers, here's South Beach, here's Atkins/Low-Carb, and here's Sugar Busters.

Most of us on the 20-sthngs are calorie counters, though that's not a rule. There's another calorie counting forum to be found here, along with lots of other diet programs that aren't big enough for their own forums yet

A lot of us are still in school, so if you need to gripe about the difficulties of keeping your hands of the potato chips while studying, we'll be more than empathetic

Once you decide on a general approach you'd like to take, let us know, and I bet there will be lots of people willing to answer your questions.

Hope that helped, and welcome to 3FC!
britomart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2006, 12:03 PM   #3  

Height: 5 ft 3 in

Welcome to 3FC! You couldn't have picked a better site to join