Weight and Resistance Training Boost weight loss, and look great!

Old 10-14-2006, 05:51 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 266 / 179 / 165

Height: 5'7"

Default Oh MY, WHY do my arms hurt so bad????

Gosh, I hate when I increase the weight. My arms hurt from shoulders to fingertips, shoulders hurt in the front and I think my back is sore too, but it's all a blur honestly. blech I just want to climb under my electric blanket like I did last nite and kill the ache. I probably need to hit the motrin yet again.

Is it supposed to do this? I mean, I've been lifting now for a whole six weeks! This should be over!
sportmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2006, 03:49 AM   #2  

HRbabe, i don't know what kind of pain you have. Are you sure this is the normal muscle soreness after training?? In my experience you are sore for a couple of days, but not for 6 weeks! Are you sure you did not cause an injuriy because your ligaments etc all need to strengten too?

I found when i started training that my muscles grew faster than my ligaments could handle, and kind off took it easy for the whole system to adjust. I would maybe stay with the same weights, or even lift a little lower for like a week and see what happens pain wise.

Again, I am no expert, but I did not have severe pain for that long, so I would take it easy for a week.

You are doing HIIT BFL I remember, and I believe I have heard that HIIT has an increased risk of injuries, so be carefull out there!

Take care,
rabbit
4rabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2006, 04:17 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 167/140/128

Height: 5'2"