Old 08-21-2006, 03:10 PM   #1  

Talking All my classmates noticed!!!!

OMG.... I walked into the classroom this morning, only a handful of people were in there... One girl turned around to see who came in, and looked at me and said, Wow you've lost alot of weight! You look good!.
Then everyone else turned to look.
Then at break, I was organizing my papers and most of the class had went out to get drinks/bathroom/socialize, etc.... and when I came out of the classroom to get me a diet pepsi, I heard them ALL (all 17 of them!) standing around talking about how much weight I'd lost!
I didn't hear anything derogatory, but that doesn't mean that it wasn't said.

Its just so weird!!! I'm not good at being in the center of attention, and definitely hide when I know I'm going to be... So this was difficult for me, because I WANT people to notice my weight loss, and I WANT to look good and wear cute clothes, etc... but I don't know how to deal with everything! LOL
Some of them wanted to know what I did, so I told them the short version of what Optifast is, and how much I lost. Some of them thought it was horrible that I am only eating 550-650 cal/day...but they don't understand - NONE of them are morbidly obese, and NONE of them have heard of Optifast.
So, I don't care if they like what I'm doing... I know what I'm doing, what my goals are, why I react emotionally, how to cope better - and its all for me! For me to have a better, healthier life! Thats all that matters, so I definitely won't let them get me down at all!
Anyway, other than that, the first official day of school went pretty smooth - the calm before the chaos!
Next official weigh-in will be this Thursday (I'm pretty sure that I'm down another 7lbs or so...but we'll see).
buckettgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2006, 04:15 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 265/156/143

Height: 177 cm (5ft10in)

losing weight is strange in that your body changes but the person you are inside is slower to change.