Old 08-20-2006, 05:57 PM   #1  

Height: 5' 7"

Default Week of August 20th

Just wanted to start the new thread. Anyone can start it, if you see it needs to be done. I am not going to say much since my fingers aren't working well. Hope everyone has a good week.
lppennington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2006, 08:13 PM   #2  
Moderator - 30 Somethings

Hello everyone,

We have been running all weekend and I'm exhausted. Also NAK, so typing one-handed.

Will check back later.
KarenK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2006, 10:13 PM   #3  
MustangMomma

Hello!

Since I'm a newbie, I'm just gonna jump on in here. I went to a pool party today at a friend's home, and I'm so proud of myself -- I didn't snack on any of the fatty foods there (just chips and cookies). Just sipped my diet soda and enjoyed the conversation, which was fine since I wasn't hungry.

My son has been running a 101-100.3 fever today. Not fun at all. It's weird b/c he has no other symptoms and he's playing and running around. I hope it's just a 24 hr fever bug that will go away tomorrow. He'll have to miss preschool tomorrow! So I'm in worried mom mode today -- constantly watching the clock to see if it's time for his next temp reading and Motrin dosage.

Also, finally broke down and bought a new stovetop today at Lowe's. Ouch! that was a lot of money. But we needed it -- ours broke and we've only been cooking with the oven and microwave (for like 2 months now!). Oh well, so maybe it'll get here next week and I can finally make some yummy low-cal WW skillet recipes.

Melody -- have you had your a/c repaired yet?? Man, I couldn't survive in this 105-degree Texas heat w/o a/c.
SMUMustangMomma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2006, 08:50 AM   #4  
!No CoMpRoMiSe!

S/C/G: 162/152/135

Height: 5'5"