Old 03-08-2006, 03:49 PM   #1  

Default I'm new to calorie counting and need help...

My dh and I have been low-carbing on and off for the last few years and realized that it just wasn't working. We decided that we both need to just eat less and move more and decided that good old-fashioned calorie counting was what we needed to do.

We both weigh right at 300 and I am 5'3", while he is 5'8". I am unsure as to how many calories we should be eating each day in order to lose weight. Is there anyone out there who fits close to either of our profiles that could offer some advice?

For the last few days, we have been eating two egg whites, two slices whole grain bread and an apple/orange for breakfast. For lunch, a salad with 1/2 pack of luncheon meat (I know we don't need the salt), dressing, a slice of bread and a piece of fruit. Dinner is small piece of bl/sl chicken breast, green beans or salad or other veggie and a piece of fruit.

We are trying to keep it simple, yet different enough not to lose interest.

Any opinions/advice/help will be most appreciated.
Duchess_37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2006, 04:12 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 165/147/128

Height: 5'3"

Oh I'm sooo excited! We love new calorie counters! Are you using a little guide book and pencil and paper ... or what?
srmb60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2006, 11:31 PM   #3  
Gonna win the battle!!

S/C/G: 226/213/130

Hi, I like nutridiary.com. It has helped me. I am also new to calorie counting. I am still not sure that I know what I am doing but nutridiary is a good starting point. This site really helps too!! Good luck!
ladybugfun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2006, 12:00 AM   #4  
Ilene the Bean