Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-22-2006, 11:18 AM   #1  

Default Did anyone hear a thud last night?

Yeh, that would have been me falling off the wagon. My mini-diet goal right now is to break the addiction of night-time eating. I'm just getting started on trying to lose weight again and I figured that was probably the first thing I needed to do. I had been doing so good. Seven nights straight of not eating after 7:00. Well last night I was so hungry!! We had one last mini box of Whitman's Sampler candies from Christmas. You know?? The ones that only have four pieces per box. Well as hard as I tried to stop myself, I had a piece last night. I was proud of myself in the fact that I stopped at one, but still felt/feel SOOOOOO guilty afterwards.

The rest of that box is in the trash now, so hopefully I can put last night's little 'oops' behind me and start over again tonight.

Ugh!! I was doing so well! *sigh* Ok, I'll be climbing back on the wagon now.

Thanks for listening!!
Mom2LibnAustin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2006, 11:29 AM   #2  

Good for you stopping at only one!! I don't have that kind of willpower (yet). We were at the store yesterday. Son wanted Skittles to fill up the little candy jar. Daughter wanted M&M's. Son won out. Why? I don't like Skittles!! I can resist anything - except temptation! 30 minutes on the treadmill this morning!
dial919 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2006, 11:34 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 165/147/128

Height: 5'3"

Did you read the nutritional info on the box. One chocolate isn't so bad. Just put a little more oomph in your walking today. A new day it is!
srmb60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2006, 11:38 AM   #4  

We went to a friend's house for dinner last night.... she made fettucini alfredo (yikes) with real cream (double yikes) I was able to control myself and only had 1/2 cup but man that was hard. I also had two glasses of wine an a ceasar AND desert....