Closed Thread

Old 01-17-2006, 08:30 AM   #1  

Smile New to this thread

Hi my name is Nikki and I am new to this thread. I started at 324lbs and currently weigh 306lbs and my goal is 150lbs. I am looking for a buddy who is serious about losing weight. I am 31 years old and need lots of support to get this weight off. I just joined weight watchers last week and I will be doing the Core program. I have just about every firm, taebo and core secrets dvd there is. I just have to make myself use them. I have been one of those emotional eaters who keep themselves locked away by layers of fat. Well , no more I am ready to be free so I can be a better person, mom. My friends either don't need to lose weight or just aren't ready to. Who wants to buddy up?
Old 01-17-2006, 07:59 PM   #2  

I would love to buddy up.I only have a minute now, but will try and long on later this evening (AE-after exercising) I have to run to a parent meeting. We sound very much alike.
Old 01-17-2006, 09:20 PM   #3  
If at first you don't...

Hi Nikki. We're starting out at almost the same weight. I'm about a gazillion years older than you but other than that we could be twins. If you need any help, some advise, a kick in the butt, or anything else let me know.
Old 01-17-2006, 11:44 PM   #4  

hey Nikki
I have a bit more time now. I just finished the intermediate video of my new Tony Little gazelle tape. I just received the gazelle for Christmas and i love it. I am a "hefty gal" and find there isn't any stress on my knees at all. I am 34 have three kids and am a sahm who runs a daycare and a direct sales business. i have just joined WW for the fourth time and am really ready to lose it this time!
Old 01-18-2006, 12:18 PM   #5  

Default Hi Nikki