Old 12-18-2005, 09:23 PM   #1  

Default newbie here

Hi, I originally posted in the introduction thread back at the beginning of September. Unfortunately my diet plans did not go too well at that time - I started a new birth control pill that made me very bloated and depressed, my husband and I started fighting quite a bit, and I was focused on finishing my last semester of college (finals were last week, thank goodness I'm done now). I didn't make weight loss a prioroty, and I've gained a few more pounds since then.

I'm getting ready to travel cross-country and visit my family for a couple of weeks. I haven't seen them in a year. I wanted to lose some weight before this happened, because I know that a few people are definitely going to comment on my figure (the first question will be if I'm pregnant, and the second question will be about why I gained so much weight this year). But anyway.

I am definitely getting on track with eating well and exercising as soon as I return in January. I had a healthy lifestyle until about 9 months ago, so I know what I need to do. I really just wanted to post here for my own accountability - if I tell other people about it, then maybe I will be more likely to stick with it. Thanks for letting me get this off my chest.
subarugirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 11:15 PM   #2  

Good luck on your trip! Welcome back to the 20s board. Hopefully we'll all have more time to post in the new year! I usually post my exercise daily and the past two weeks I've only been on the site about 3 times. Sheesh! Crazy Holiday season!

Have a good trip!
Amber
AmberM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2005, 07:03 PM   #3  
No Excuses/No Whining!

S/C/G: 333/263/185

Height: 5'7"

Hi Hi Hi
supernurse_mommie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2005, 10:34 PM   #4