Old 12-01-2005, 05:12 PM   #1  

Default New to this diet. A few questions....

Could you guys give me some advice for this diet? I am just starting out (started on Monday actually) and so far I am doing very good.

My usual daily eating routine goes like this:

Breakfast: Slim Fast or Yogurt, or sometimes I skip breakfast

Lunch: Soup that is 190 calories per serving (usually 2 servings) or chicken breast with a small salad.

Dinner: 2 veggie burgers with wheat buns/1 slice of cheese, and a vegetable like spinach or carrots.

All in all I think I get around 1,000 calories a day.

I am 5'8 and weigh 250 lbs. Should I be getting more calories? Less? And can you guys give me some tips on how to stick to this diet?

Thanks! ^^
Gippaloo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 05:37 PM   #2  
Movin on down the scale

Welcome to the Calorie Counters. Well your calories look low, but I am concerned with the types of foods. It isnt just "cutting calories", but making BETTER food choices. The veggi burgers with wheat buns are a good choice. Let me tell you. I just started using a program called "Diet Pro" do a goodle search on it and you can try it for 2 weeks free. I am on my 4th day using it and to me it is by far the best program I have tried. There are others that have FREE services long term like fitday.com.

I stay around 1200 cals per day, but this program also tracks nutrients and adjusts your calories based on your habits of eating, it will tell you what you need to get more of and adjust your daily calories based on your height/weight/losses/exercise.

As far as sticking to the "diet" you should not be focusing on "dieting" but like I said making healthy choices that you can LIVE with long term.