Old 10-10-2005, 07:12 PM   #1  

Default Random thoughts about my weight...

So, I graduated back in June...and along with the farewell to my school, I said farewell to the trusty gym scale. I'm trying to find a quality analog scale, but I'm beginning to think that is an oxymoron...but I think that also applies to the digital scale. I have no clue if I've lost or gained weight. Someone might say...well, Mel, why not just take your measurements...and I would reply saying that I have tried taking measurements...

OHHHHHHH have I tried. My BEST FRIEND told me to just give it up, because I cannot get it! My body is just shaped so if I accidentaly move the measuring tape 1/4 of an inch or even less than that and I will be an inch to and 1 1/2 inch different. WOW! I don't have markings to tell me where I need to measure on my body...so I can lose and gain and gain and lose inches. What makes it worse is that ...

Don't read this if you gross out easily, I repeat, don't read this if you gross out easily... I can NEVER go to the bathroom. It's a family trait. I named it chronic constipation...I can go a week without using the restroom and not even notice. Ever heard of an entire family that cannot use the bathroom? Maybe we should join the circus...hummmmmmmm...one of my cousins has an extra two feet of intestines so it takes him signifacantly longer to go to the potty, so that might be everyone elses problem also. It sucks because that means my waist can measure differently w/o having actually lost/gained weight. For instance, one day I measured my waist and it was 41 inches around...I went to the potty and lo and behold...my waist was 39 inches and 2 centimeters. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH (just a little scream)

Okay, you can read again...