Old 09-22-2005, 11:05 PM   #1  
rainyweather

Default Can you eat occasional sweets?

Hi, I haven't joined LAWL yet(have my appt tomorrow) but have been doing alot of research about it including reading what all of you have written which has been extremely helpful. My question is, on this diet, do you only get to eat proteins, vegetables, fruits, carbs--do you ever get to have that occasional slice of cheesecake, etc. ?

Also, my other concern is the 1 dairy a day--any suggestions to increase that besides taking calcium pills?
xfile21367 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 11:38 PM   #2  
banned

S/C/G: 203/136/133

I've only been on the plan for 5 weeks (lost 12 pounds) so Im not an expert, but there are a few "sweets" on my plan. I can have fat free/sugar free ice cream or peanut butter on a rice cake with lite chocolate syrup, you can have sugar free candy three per day, you can use the LA Lites they sell, etc. Cheesecake? No. But what I am finding is that the same ol treats no longer appeal to me and the loss is so amazing that it counterracts any emotional craving for sweet treats. Good luck, I hope you join LAWL, its awesome!
deetsmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 08:25 AM   #3  

Hi xfile!

I agree with Deets --sweet treats are not part of the regular diet, although you can use ff ice cream to substitute as a starch. There is no concept of 'flex points' like in WW during the week. However, not allowing them does sort of remove the temptation!
What I usually do is only have them during special occaisions, and have a small piece.

If you do the lites, they are yummy, like candy bars. .

The diet only does allow one dairy serving a day.

Let us know what you decide!
Julie
The question about
textjewel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 10:08 AM   #4  

Hi xfile,