Old 09-10-2005, 11:02 PM   #1  

Default Slimmin SAHMmies!!!

Hello Slimmin SAHMmies!! This is for all of us stay at home moms who in addition to losing weight and becoming healthy, have issues with their children. Please join us, introduce yourselves, and WELCOME!! We hope you find the support you are looking for and success in all that you do! I look forward to getting to know you all and share our journeys together!

SicknTired is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2005, 11:09 PM   #2  

Default Intro.....

Let's see, I live in NY and am 32 years old. I was a special education teacher before I had my children and am looking to go back once all of the kids are in school.
Hello. I hope everyone makes it here!! I will start with an intro so we can get to know each other.

My name is PJ and I am a SAHM to my 4 children. My oldest is 5 and just starting kindergarten. My other three are 2 and keep me busy!

Anyway, I have always had a problem with my weight. I re started yet again and was over 300 pounds. I would love to get to 135ish but for now am looking to get to 200. I don't follow any specific plan, but incorporate both South Beach and Weight Watchers. I weigh in once a week on Mondays. I am trying to build up my stamina and exercise more and more as the days go by. As you all know, that is not the easiest thing to accomplish when you have little ones at home!

Now it is your turn!!
SicknTired is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2005, 11:13 PM   #3  
ONE DAY AT A TIME

Hi PJ! Well I am not a SAHM but I am a mommie of 2; do you mind if I join in?
Alchina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2005, 11:21 PM   #4  

Hello ladies. I found the new thread! Yeah me! I didn't do great while I was away--in fact I put on weight. It's a little discouraging but I am ready to get back into the scheme of things.