Old 08-01-2005, 07:56 PM   #1  

Default question about joining

Hi, I am hoping to find out a little more about LA Weight Loss. I have had friends who have done it and really liked it, but they had a lot of weight to lose. I on the other hand have only about 10-15 pounds to lose...in fact, I am not technically overweight for my height. It's just that I have put on 15 lbs in the last couple years, and it doesn't fit my frame too well, and I am in a constant battle with over eating and binge eating. I need something more structured than I can come up with on my own. But since I am not technically overweight, I didn't know if this is the program for me? I'd like to try it, but do you see just average weight people in the centers? I called tonight and they say they have no minimum weight to join, like weight watchers does, but.... I could join weight watchers, I am far ennough over their limit (you have to be at least 5 lbs over a certain #, I am 11 over it), but I don't know that I want to have big meetings to go to... I don't know. Just looking for your opinions. Thanks!
Liza608 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2005, 09:13 PM   #2  
FirmingDi

S/C/G: 228/228/135

Height: 5'7"

Hello. LAWL can be expensive to join, although less when you have less to lose. You may want to see if you can find the details here for the green or gold program and try that. Some people on this board do the program without joining the center and a bunch buy stuff/plans off eBay.
firmingdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2005, 02:16 PM   #3  

My friends unfortunately did it a few years ago, so I don't think their info is up to date. Otherwise that would be a great idea. I guess maybe I'll just wait till I see the program stuff on Ebay...I looked last night and only found products, not any actual guides to the program.
Old 08-02-2005, 02:44 PM   #4  
FirmingDi