Old 06-25-2005, 12:55 AM   #1  

Default Hi, im new here!

just thought i'd say hello....

so, im a poor grad student who has been successful on low carb plans, but has found it difficult to stick with (especially when money is low and ramen noodles are 10 for a dollar!)

money is relatively okay right now and id like to get back to low carb, but i have a problem....im hooked on smoothies!!!

i have one to two fruit smoothies a day consisting of fruit, ice, milk and/or yogurt....i dont know if im willing to give them up

can i do low carb while still having my pineapple raspberry smoothies everyday??
shatani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 06:41 AM   #2  
Moderator & Happy Chick

Height: 5' 10"

Hi Shanti and welcome,

I would say yes, you could have a fruit smoothy a day (maybe not gallon size lol) by just modifying your drink, Experiment ! Select a low carb fruit like strawberries, and you might want to use the low carb yogurt and/or low carb milk. Add more ice to bulk it up. I believe there's even low carb protein drinks (powder) you can add to give it some body.

Glad your here
Leenie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 08:33 AM   #3  
Baby Steps

Welcome Doesn't it stink that it costs more to eat healthy than it does otherwise? Sorry, I can't give advice on the smoothie directions. Atkins has one for I believe a root beer float but not sure about smoothies. Good luck and welcome again
lady_adnerb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 07:23 PM   #4  

Default Low carb smothies