Closed Thread

Old 03-24-2005, 06:03 PM   #1  

Default popcorn and weight gain?

what do you think. I gained a lb this week and I did have popcorn last night after 8 pm. Does this affect you this way (I mean the salt)? Thanks
Old 03-24-2005, 09:29 PM   #2  
Southside White Sox Fan

Kally, I think eating salty popcorn late the night before a weigh in could definitely affect your weigh in. That's why I'm having it tonight! My Leader used to also tell us not to eat Chinese food the night before a weigh in too.
Old 03-28-2005, 03:36 PM   #3  

Default Kally

I am fairly new at this, but I can say the week I had popcorn, I had only lost a 1/4 of a lb. I am also very careful the day before my weigh in. Just a few thoughts. Good Luck!
Old 03-28-2005, 04:03 PM   #4  

Uh oh. I have popcorn daily - I'm such a creature of habit. I do think I will forego it Wed. (weigh-in day) for sure and maybe Tues. as well. IF I can go that long.

And Kathy, you thought your Coke habit was bad - here's confession time. It's not the 94% fat free popcorn I'm eating. I get the movie theater butter (cringe!!) but at least I confine it to only one of those mini-bags a day. I find I can stay on plan perfectly if I know I have that one guilty pleasure at the end of the day. We'll see how badly it has affected me at my weigh-in Wednesday.

Angela
Old 03-28-2005, 07:05 PM   #5  

Height: 5'7"

Do you feel better after that confession, Angela? I hope so!!

Some habits die hard. Really, really hard.
Old 03-28-2005, 08:06 PM   #6  

Yes, I guess I feel better. I'd probably feel even better if I didn't eat it, but hey, can't be perfect, right?

Maybe if I added it up, it'd be within my 35 points/week. I'm kind of afraid to figure the points for it, in case it's like 20 pts per bag or something.

Angela
Old 03-29-2005, 10:02 AM   #7  
Cowboy Up Chick