Old 03-22-2005, 08:48 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 420/385/215

Height: 5'7

Red face Hi I'm new and looking for support

Hi. My name is Megan. I'm 24 years old and live in Missouri. I'm a mom to 3 year old Kaylea and a wife to bryon of nearly 4 years. I have a lot of weight to lose - 161 lbs and wouldn't mind some help along the way. If anyone is in the same boat feel free to drop a line. Thanks.
mboeh3281 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2005, 12:50 AM   #2  

Hello, I am new to this too. My name is Stacey and I am 28. I live in Indiana with my husband and 6 anmials. My goal is to lose about 100 pounds. My husband claims I look just fine, but we all know he is just trying to stay out of the doghouse with that . Anyway this is a new adventure for me and I hope we can help each other along the way.
Stacey
sreschaib is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2005, 10:12 AM   #3  
slow and steady

S/C/G: 185/see signature/135

Height: 5'4"

Hi there, welcome! I'm pretty new too, but I already think this forum is a great place to get support. Good luck with your weight loss!
paperclippy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2005, 10:38 AM   #4  
PACKERS FAN!

Hi Megan & Stacy! I'm pretty new here too, and it's been a great place to get support. How are you planning on losing? Diet/Exercise? I'm more of a get active anyway I can, intentionally exercise, and eat fruits, veggies, whole grains and lean protien, all in moderation person. Looking forward to getting to know you both!
fuller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2005, 07:08 PM   #5  

I have a friend who joined ww and I am kind of doing it with her, but I have zero will power, so it will not be easy!!!! So what do you do with those horrible cravings for chocolate and peanutbutter? I think those are the worst.
Old 03-23-2005, 07:55 PM   #6  

S/C/G: 198/150/140