Old 09-15-2004, 04:53 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 284/260/160

Smile HELP! Atkins Newbie!

I am new to 3fatchicks.com. I have decided that I CAN NOT go one more day overweight. I have decided to make a lifestyle change. I have 2 small kids that I need to set a good example for. I am going to Cancun in November and don't want to look like a beached whale! I want to start the Atkins plan tomorrow. I would like to know what is a good menu to start out with. I am a carboholic! I know I have a 2 week induction phase that will help my cravings. I would just like to know from people who are actually doing the Atkins plan what has worked for them.
grn ize is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2004, 07:42 PM   #2  
Somethin's gotta give

Cancun! cool...... and welcome- I've never met a more supportive bunch of hot babes than on this forum

You know what you CAN eat on this diet right? the permitted stuff?....my suggestion is to make...uh....combined dishes? out of the foods...like not JUST hardboiled eggs, but deviled eggs maybe.....I found when I started ( pick a time, anytime) that boring would make me crack-
I eat lots of eggs fixed different ways, a lot ( maybe too much) of processed meats, pepperoni slices are my favorite, chicken or shrimp salad on pork rinds, green beans with bacon, chef salads, etc....

ps -to other members...Im in big time ketosis as of today....now I really need to know how my breath is
marie. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2004, 08:15 PM   #3  

Hi Grn ize

First and foremost you really need to read the book. It will help you understand why your body is doing what it is doing and why it is good for you. Everyone here know's there stuff as well, but the book will give you a constant reference.