Closed Thread

Old 01-23-2004, 12:57 PM   #1  
Movin' to the Country!

Default Stay at Home Mom's #120

Welcome to a thread devoted to women who have the priviledge of taking care of our families while winning the battle to control our weight and have better health! Feel free to join right in! We look forward to getting to know you better!
Old 01-23-2004, 01:04 PM   #2  
Movin' to the Country!

Hey! Spryng, glad the scale didn't bite you this morning!!! Sounds pretty good actually!!! I'm gonna try the wax. I could definitely go for less leg hair! As regards the oriental cuisine, my step-grandmother is Korean and I learned alot from her. The rest I just wing. I am a pretty good cook and do well flying by the seat of my pants! Hope your DH makes it in soon!

Welcome 3 kids and Missy! I am Candy, sahm to Sean 4 and Kylie 2. I am planning on another next year. I also work full-time from home doing medical billing but I am hoping to quit within the next year or so. I started out with 30 lbs to lose, gained over the course of 2 pregnancies but I am down by 12 lbs, only have 22 to go!!! I hope we can be of some encouragment to you both.

We chat daily (most of the time) at a website for mom's. Here's the address, feel free to drop in or post some pictures of yourselves and family. Currently you'll find pictures of Spryng, Geri and myself. Address is: http://groups.msn.com/MomslosingWeight/homepage

Ok, I forget what else I was gonna say. Problem with starting a new thread! I am getting quite a bit done. I have the office left and Sean cleaned his own room so I have a little tweaking to do in there. TTYL!!!
Old 01-23-2004, 01:58 PM   #3  
burned out bus driver

Candy- thanks for starting a new thread!! What time do you usually chat??? Maybe next week, when my schedule settles down I might be able to check in. Opps- I forgot, Ds and Dd will be home a lot with midterms.......so maybe not!!!! LOL